I am Sam response

I think the movie was very powerful and emotional, hidden with a bunch of symbolic messages. The way the camera is proceeded seems although its told from his perspective. He can see differently then everyone else does. Sam is treated poorly by just about everyone he meets. including his own daughter. This girl means more to him then his own life. When he finds out his daughter told everyone that she was adopted, Sam is genuinely crushed. He wants to give her the life he never had and will do anything get keep her close. I especially loved how they chose to have The Beatles as Sam’s obsession. It obviously reminds him of a time when he didn’t have to worry about the riggers of the real world. So he likes to compare real life scenarios to The Beatles to help him remember things. I felt as though I am Sam couldn’t of used the extra disabled people though. I think if you took that out of the equation it would have added to Sam’s helpless’s and maybe he could meet these people in the end. That way we get a much more satisfying ending where Sam gets a proper family and a variety of friends in his life.  a few questions come to me at the end of this film. I understand the type of ending where you have to interpret it for yourself. But however, the whole film was leading up to the point where were about finally have Lucy back, and it takes away my good feeling. After the whole emotional roller coaster, we never get the outcome of Sam’s actions. I would have at least liked to have seen how Lucy’s life turned out. Did Lucy do well in school?,  does Sam ever get a better job?. I just would have liked to have something with greater meaning. But other then that I give this movie a 10/10 Image result for thumbs up gif

One thought on “I am Sam response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *